New Position – Part II Architect / Visualizer with Metropolitan Workshop

Just a short note to announce that I will shortly be leaving Paul Murphy Architects, with whom I’ve been working since October 2011, to join the Metropolitan Workshop studio in Farringdon. I will begin work there on the 19th March, and amongst other things I am going to be joining the project team designing a new conference and exhibition centre, offices and hotel buildings in the old ship building docks of Bergen, Norway. The project, Solheimsviken, is in collaboration with Arkitektkontoret Vaardal-Lunde (AVL) following a successful invited competition.

This project is very much in line with the type of work I wish to grow towards, and by coincidence has parallels with my own postgraduate thesis project from June 2011 which was based in Reykjavík. I’ve always gravitated to larger projects and strategic development of broad areas, so this will be right up my street. It will also be a big challenge, as Metwork’s standards are extremely high. All in all, I’m excited by this new opportunity, I feel very fortunate, and I can’t wait to get stuck in.

K.

Leave a Reply

