9 Kyle Street

During my time in Melbourne I used to check the Irish property websites occasionally, looking for an interesting but affordable inner-city dilapitated house, with the hope that one day I could buy it and renovate to my own architectural design. It was during this period that I first came across 9 Kyle Street, a small, narrow terraced house in the high density Medieval core of Cork City. Despite it’s many restrictions and generally dilapitated condition I fell in love with it, and took it upon myself to begin designing a scheme to renovate it. As time went on it became clear that I would never get the chance to enact my plans, but since then I’ve often thought about it and the alterations I would have made. So, I’ve decided to pick up where I left off and complete some presentation graphics of my proposal, which i’m going to share on here. It’ll be fun to render the house the way I would have built it, and maybe I’ll get some closure!

More to follow.

Karl

Leave a Reply

